IAE Academy
FREE GUIDENEWListed 19 October 2026 · Updated 19 Oct 2026

Telecom, Networking and Embedded Companies: Student Programmes

Programmes as Ericsson, Cisco, Bosch and KPIT listed them in India on 19 October 2026. Ericsson, Bosch and KPIT describe routes through colleges they work with. Cisco's apprenticeship needs NATS registration before onboarding. None prints application dates.

Updated 19 October 2026

Programmes for students and graduates, as the companies listed them on 19 October 2026

Programmes for students and graduates, as the companies listed them on 19 October 2026
Company and programmeWho can applyWhenHow to apply
Ericsson: Edge Academia (India)For pre-final year students in Electronics, Telecommunications or Computer Science. The page describes flexible, self-paced learning on real tools and platforms from Ericsson, at no cost.Described as flexible and self-paced.Not stated on the source pages
Ericsson: Summer and final-year internships (India)The page describes summer and final-year internships. It names no branch for them. Ericsson says it reviews each profile on eligibility, skills and the requirements of the internship role.Aligned with your academic calendar. The page says the internships come with defined roles and stipends; it gives no stipend amount.The page says you can get an internship through your university's placement process or through referrals. Its application steps say Ericsson works with your institution to identify eligible and interested students, and that if you meet the criteria you can register and start your application. The page does not say where to register.
Ericsson: ASCENT early-career programme (India)Described as Ericsson India's flagship early-career programme, which you begin as a graduate. The page names no degree or branch for it, and does not say whether it is a job or whether it is paid.A 1-month structured induction, then two years of continuous learning, support and real project experience.The page's application steps end in an internship offer and do not name ASCENT. They say Ericsson works with your institution to identify eligible and interested students, and that if you meet the criteria you can register and start your application. The page does not say where to register.
Cisco: Apprenticeship Program (not employment; India, Bangalore office)Graduates of the current academic year, as Cisco words it: students who have completed or are completing their degree in the current academic year with no backlogs. Cisco says the programme is for fresh graduates starting their careers. You need a valid Provisional Degree Certificate and a valid NATS enrolment number, both before onboarding. The page says eligible degrees may vary by role and names no branch.The apprenticeship lasts 12 months.Cisco says you must register on the NATS portal and hold a valid NATS enrolment number before onboarding. It advises applying only for the role most relevant to your degree and skillset. On the listing date, the page's job search for India apprenticeships showed no jobs for the search criteria. It is an apprenticeship training programme under the Apprentices Act, not a full-time employment role, and the page prints no stipend amount. The programme requires you to work from the Cisco Bangalore office. Cisco says it charges no fee during the recruitment process.
Bosch: Graduate Apprentice Program (India)Full time engineering graduates with first class throughout their academics including graduation, who passed each semester or year in the first attempt with no backlogs. Only candidates who appear for their final engineering examinations in the year of selection are eligible. Bosch words the branches as: Mechanical related branches or Non-Mechanical branches such as Electrical & Electronics, Electronics & Communications (where required). Bosch does not say which roles require them.The programme lasts 12 months.Under How to apply, the page says colleges will be chosen on parameters like college rank, AICTE approval and regions.
Bosch: Technical Management Trainee Program (India)Full time engineering graduates from institutes identified by Bosch, with 65% and above throughout their academics. The page names no branch and does not list the institutes.The programme lasts 18 months.Apply through the placement office of your institute. Bosch visits the identified institutes and invites students to apply through the placement office.
Bosch: Indian Institute of Technology Recruitment (IIT graduates only)Full time engineering graduates from any of the Indian Institutes of Technology, with 70% or above throughout their academics or a minimum CGPA of 7.0 including graduation. This route is not open to students of other colleges. Branches: Mechanical related branches or Non-Mechanical branches such as Electrical & Electronics, Electronics & Communications.Not stated on the source pagesApply through the placement office of your institute.
Bosch: Internships (India)Not stated on the source pagesBosch's page says internships can last up to one year and carry remuneration. It gives no amount.You can apply through the placement office of your institute. The placement coordinator forwards the resumes of interested students to Bosch India. The page also sends you to Bosch's job market for current vacancies, where it says you can apply directly online; it does not say those vacancies are internships.
KPIT: NOVA programme and Genesis training (India)KPIT calls NOVA a university-industry connect and placement programme. The page says NOVA partners with 30+ top engineering institutes across India. Its list of partner colleges includes Academy of Technology, Hooghly, the one West Bengal college on that list. It says to enrol if you are part of the NOVA program and, if not, to stay connected for upcoming off campus drives. The page names no branch.If you receive an offer from KPIT, you join a 9-month Genesis training programme. The training starts only after an offer, and the page does not say whether it is paid.The page says to enrol via KPIT's university industry talent programme if you are part of the NOVA program. If not, it has a link to stay connected for any upcoming off campus drives. KPIT says it charges no fee or payment at any stage of recruitment.

Source: Each company's own careers pages, listed under Sources.

Skills and roles named on the programme pages

Skills and roles named on the programme pages
Company and programmeSkills asked
KPIT: NOVA programme and Genesis training (India)Technologies the page names under its Get Future-Ready heading: AI, Machine Learning, Data Engineering, Embedded C/C++, MATLAB, OOPS, Linux, PSD and more, in the Automotive and Mobility domain. The page does not say what PSD stands for.

Source: Each company's own careers pages, listed under Sources.

How each company says it selects

How each company says it selects
CompanyWhat the company says
Ericsson (internships)The page's selection steps say your profile is reviewed on eligibility, skills and the requirements of the internship role. They say assessments and conversations look beyond scores to your problem-solving approach, and that shortlisted candidates have campus or virtual interviews. Those who complete the interview process receive an internship offer. At the end of the internship you earn a certificate and, based on your performance and preferences, you also get the opportunity to move into a full-time role.
CiscoThe selection process typically includes application screening, an online assessment and virtual interview rounds, then final selection and onboarding communication. Only candidates who meet the eligibility criteria receive the assessment link. Updates go to shortlisted candidates by email.
BoschGraduate Apprentice: applications are scrutinised and students are shortlisted for a pool campus, then a written test, then a technical and personal interview. Technical Management Trainee: a written test, then group discussion or presentation (if required), a psychometric or aptitude test, and a technical and HR interview. Internships: a written test, then group discussion or presentations (if required) and a psychometric or aptitude test (if required), then a personal interview (a telephone interview if a personal one is not viable).
KPITNot stated on the source pages

Source: Each company's own careers pages, listed under Sources.

Sources

Sources
SourceLink
Emerging careers and future opportunities at Ericsson Indiaericsson.com
Apprenticeships in India – Cisco Careerscareers.cisco.com
Graduate Apprentice | Bosch in Indiabosch.in
Technical Management Trainee Program | Bosch in Indiabosch.in
Indian Institute of Technology Recruitment | Bosch in Indiabosch.in
Internships | Bosch in Indiabosch.in
Careers graduates - KPITkpit.com

Source: Accessed 19 October 2026.

About this resource

Ericsson lists Edge Academia (free, self-paced learning), internships and the ASCENT early-career programme for India. Cisco lists a 12-month apprenticeship at its Bangalore office. Bosch lists a Graduate Apprentice Program, a Technical Management Trainee Program, IIT recruitment and internships. KPIT lists its NOVA programme and Genesis training.

Frequently asked questions

Which branches do these companies name?+

Ericsson names Electronics, Telecommunications or Computer Science for Edge Academia, which is self-paced learning for pre-final year students. For the Graduate Apprentice Program Bosch names Electrical & Electronics and Electronics & Communications among its non-mechanical examples (where required). Its IIT recruitment, open to graduates of the Indian Institutes of Technology only, lists the same examples. The Technical Management Trainee Program names no branch. Cisco says eligible degrees may vary by role and names no branch. KPIT names no branch.

How do I apply?+

Ericsson says internships come through your university's placement process or referrals. Its application steps, which end in an internship offer, say it works with your institution to identify students and that you can register and apply if you meet the criteria; the page does not say where to register. Cisco says you must register on the NATS portal before onboarding and advises applying only for the role most relevant to your degree. Bosch says colleges for its Graduate Apprentice Program are chosen on parameters like college rank, AICTE approval and regions. Its Technical Management Trainee Program is for institutes Bosch identifies; that program and the internships go through your institute's placement office. KPIT says to enrol through NOVA if you are part of it, or to stay connected for off campus drives.

Is Cisco's programme a job?+

Cisco calls it an apprenticeship training programme under the Apprentices Act, not a full-time employment role. It lasts 12 months and requires you to work from the Cisco Bangalore office. It is for people who have completed or are completing their degree in the current academic year, with no backlogs. The page prints no stipend amount, and its job search for India apprenticeships showed no jobs on 19 October 2026.

Do these programmes print dates?+

None of the four prints application dates. The lengths printed are: Cisco's apprenticeship 12 months, Bosch's Graduate Apprentice Program 12 months, its Technical Management Trainee Program 18 months, its internships up to one year, and Ericsson's ASCENT a 1-month induction followed by two years. KPIT's Genesis training for those who receive an offer lasts 9 months.

Want guidance beyond free papers?

Our GATE programmes come with mentor support, 1:1 sessions, and a structured curriculum, not just a PDF.

Browse GATE programmes